Baby at 35!

A 35 year old woman’s journey of marriage life, family and having a baby.

Preparing for Motherhood.. the baby list November 3, 2009

Filed under: Second Trimester — ll @ 7:13 pm
Tags: , ,

So I have been told by my friend who has just given birth that it’s best to do all the shopping and preparing for the baby when you are in the second trimester, and not too heavy. This friend of mine was in bed rest for most of her third trimester, so needless to say it was really hard for her to get around and buy stuff.

I had really no clue what to buy and really didn’t want to clutter my house with so much stuff, so I asked my local mom’s club for advice. Their list was overwhelming. Here is what we gotten so far:
Our principal for buying was:
1. Do I really need it ?
2. Get from friends if possible, if not, buy second hand

1. Breast pump – bought from amazon.
2. Baby sling – bought from mom’s club member
3. Bjorn type carrier – bought from babies r us. for hubbie
4. 2 diaper bins ( to throw the used diapers)
5. Crib – for baby to sleep in and can be converted to toddler bed. -Craigslist.
6. Play Gym- from mothers club member ( for baby to stare at things when they lie down)
7. My brest friend – a pillow to help in breast feeding

I am still looking for:
1. The car seat and stroller
2. Baby monitor

Things I am not sure to get or not:
1. Baby swing?
2. Bouncer?

 

Leave a comment